Some Coursera Specializations offer subscriptions. Subscriptions let you pay a fee every month or every year for the Specialization until you complete it, instead of paying a one-time fee that gives you one year to complete the Specialization.
When you subscribe to a Coursera Specialization:
- You'll be charged every month or year until you earn a Specialization Certificate by completing every course in that Specialization, or cancel your subscription.
- You'll be able to access all course materials for every course in that Specialization for as long as your subscription is active.
- You can cancel your subscription anytime. There are no partial refunds for subscriptions, so you'll need to cancel before your next payment date.
- You'll get a Specialization Certificate when you complete every course in the Specialization you subscribed to.
Subscribe to a single course
If you start a subscription to a course that is part of a Specialization, you will be automatically subscribed to the entire Specialization. You will have access to all courses in that Specialization as long as your subscription is active.
Your subscription will not stop after you complete the course you subscribed to. If you are just interested in a single course, you will need to cancel your subscription after completing this course in order to stop the recurring monthly charge.
Pay for a subscription
You can't use a debit card, PayPal, or a pre-paid card to pay for a subscription on Coursera. Please check our page on accepted payment methods to learn more about making payments on Coursera.
Refund or cancel a subscription
You can cancel a subscription any time.
You can request a refund for your first subscription payment within 14 days.
Subscribing to a Specialization gives you access to all courses in that Specialization that are on Coursera.
If a Specialization includes courses that aren't available yet, you can check the Specialization description page to see when we think new courses will be available on Coursera.
If you have completed all the courses you want to take that are available, we recommend canceling your subscription until the rest of the courses are available. You'll keep your Course Certificates, and any progress in courses where you haven't yet earned a Certificate will be saved for when you re-subscribe.