Help Articles

Cancel a subscription

When you subscribe to a Specialization, your payments will automatically end once you complete all the courses in that Specialization. However, you'll still have free access to the Capstone Course for 180 days after the auto-cancellation.

If you want to stop your subscription payments before you complete the Specialization, you can cancel your subscription.

When you cancel a subscription to the Coursera catalog:

  • You will still have paid access to the catalog or Specialization until the end of the billing period
  • Courses you were subscribed to will disappear from your My Courses page
  • The subscription charges will stop after the billing period and there will be no payments in the future
  • There are no partial refunds, so any payments you made before canceling will not be refunded
  • You will keep any Certificates you earned while subscribed
  • Work you did in unfinished courses will be saved and reappear if you subscribe again and re-enroll in that course

When you cancel a subscription to a Specialization:

  • The subscription charges will stop after the last billing period and there will be no payments in the future
  • There are no partial refunds, so any payments you made before canceling will not be refunded
  • You won't be able to access paid course materials in that Specialization, including graded assignments
  • You will keep any Certificates you earned while subscribing to that Specialization
  • Work you did in unfinished courses will be saved and reappear if you subscribe again or pay for that Specialization

Cancel a subscription

On a computer:

  • Log into your Coursera account
  • Open your "My Purchases" page
  • Click the Manage Subscriptions tab
  • Next to the subscription you want to cancel, click Cancel

In the mobile app:

  • Log into your Coursera mobile app
  • Tap the settings gear icon in the top right
  • Tap My Subscriptions
  • Next to the subscription you want to cancel, tap Manage Subscription
  • Tap Cancel subscription

Pause a subscription

If you want to pause or suspend a subscription temporarily, you'll need to cancel your subscription, then re-start it when you want to return. All your work will be saved, but your personalized deadlines will re-set when you resume your paid course access.

Refund a subscription

Because all subscriptions begin with free trials, you can't get a refund for a payment made on a subscription after the free trial ends. If you don't want to pay for a subscription anymore, you can cancel the subscription. There are no partial refunds for subscriptions, so you'll need to cancel before your next payment date.


Powered by Zendesk